just for today.

You see, I just don’t feel like getting my life going anytime soon.

I’ve just discovered new loves for old hobbies (and some new hobbies), new ideas, and new resolutions.  My head is exploding with what I can do with my summer.  And I’m ready for God to pour out new melodies over me and ready to attempt to sing along.

I feel like getting dirty and tired and sun-baked and rained on, and going to bed every night knowing that the day was full of life. I want to love people and help them see the world in color.  I want to touch people the way I’ve been touched.  I want my dreams to last all day.

I don’t want to be too busy.

I want to live just for today…I don’t want to get my life going until it’s already on its way.  There are just too many good detours to take until then.

detours to life are required.

Leave a Reply

