in a rush…

I haven’t written for quite a while.  Life is moving quickly.

But God is also on the move.

There are many things to do, but God has been showing me the deep, deep colors around me.  How in the world did I get here?  And as I got here, I discovered fellow travelers who were right alongside me in the walk.  How did they get here?

Last night two of my very dearest friends met.  They’re from two completely different worlds – my home life, and my school life.  I didn’t know if it would be weird, or if it would be really good.  Praise God, it was the latter. I love them.

I must go to work.  I’ll be gone for about 10 hours. But I love that God never leaves me, and He is the same colorful, majestic, awe-inspiring God He is when I’m basking in His glory in the sunshine or the rainy woods.

Never, never, ever, settle for the ordinary when the extraordinary is right under your very nose.

Leave a Reply

