bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

“My hopes and desires seek a new destination, and all that  You ask, Your grace will provide.”

If I am a vessel, I am overflowing with a beautiful draught of precious, Living Water.  And by grace, and by grace alone, I did not contrive it on my own. I didn’t even go to the spring to be filled.  I just sat, alone, in a chair, in the corner of the room, curled in a ball, and felt the weight of glory crashing on me from many more than three dimensions.  It was heavenly, and unmistakable, and raw, and terrifying, and sweet. I was the lowliest of gnats in a universe bigger than the human mind can conceive, and yet His heart  had compassion on me as He hemmed me in, behind and before.

Time and relationships and beauty and memories and melody and revelation came pouring over me all at once in a heavy downpour.  A good, solid, heavy.  It didn’t even hurt this time. He showed me mercy, and He showed me grace.

Grace.

That word means ever so much to me.  It’s a place, it’s a season, it’s a cause to worship, it’s a way home.  And while I’m learning to live in a world that feels so foreign, grace is pointing me to the One who changes not and fails not.

Mmmmmm, I love Him. …..because He first loved me.

One thought on “bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

Leave a Reply

