home.

I want to go home.  Or I want this to become home-ish.

Sights, smells, loves, people dear to my heart, I want them all crowded up around me like a big downy blanket.  But I suppose this is one of those days when I stand up, brush off, and walk through the chilliness. It’s not a terrible thing, it’s just new.  And just in case my old adversary the North Wind gets a little brusque, I’ll be sure to wear a scarf.

Today is ripe with expectation.  I didn’t think that a minute ago, but now I see it.  The Lord is faithful to His own. He provides beauty and purpose and clarity from places I never expected them to come.

“To set the mind on things of the flesh is death, but to set the mind on things of the Spirit is life and peace.”

Maybe today I’ll learn that home is yet to come.

One thought on “home.

Leave a Reply

