sleep, come.

my

soul

is

so

awake.

but my body is so tired.

It has been a beautiful day, and even though it’s late and I’m still at the library, and I’m getting a bad cold and my classes are pressing,

THE LORD IS SO GOOD.

I get overwhelmed a lot with that. With the beauty, with the crystal-clear and the marvelously vague.

And I am grateful for Alpha Dining, for the sunrise over Byers, for the seat by the foggy window in the Little Tree, for tireswings on the lawn, for the tiny Music Theory Room, for Brass Dinners,

for Coomer Dining Hall {and poor Mrs. Coomer}, for the sunrise over the gazebo, for the seats on third floor facing the Quad, for patios on the lawn, for the choir room, for family dinners,

man.

I am so so so blessed.

And yet,

when you strip it all down,

it was Him all along.

Oh, hullo.

 

I love You, too.

Leave a Reply

